[FARC_list] Field Day Information

ai2n at twcny.rr.com ai2n at twcny.rr.com
Fri Feb 8 04:10:39 UTC 2013


>From the ARRL:

Field Day: 2013 Field Day Packet Now Available

It's that time of year again -- time to start gearing up for ARRL Field Day, June 22-23, 2013! ARRL's flagship operating event -- always held the fourth full weekend in June -- brings together new and experienced hams for 24 hours of operating fun.

Field Day packets are now available for download and include the complete rules, as well as other reference items such as forms, ARRL Section abbreviation list, entry submission instructions, a Frequently Asked Questions section, guidelines for getting bonus points, instructions for get-on-the-air stations and a kit for publicizing your event with the local press. New for 2013: Stations operating as Class A or B may begin setting up at 0000 UTC on Friday (which will be Thursday 8 PM EDT, 7 PM CDT, 6 PM MDT and 5 PM PDT). The groups may start and stop their set-up, resuming the set-up later, but may spend only a maximum of 24 hours cumulative time for setting up their sites.

An informational flier with basic "What Is Field Day?" has also been included in this year's Field Day packet. Amateur Radio clubs and individuals are encouraged to reproduce this flyer as a handout. Find it and more on the ARRL's Field Day web page.

http://www.arrl.org/field-day

73, Redd - AI2N

 


More information about the List mailing list